Less Than Positive End To A Testing Week!

Having felt a bit coldy yesterday I woke up in the night feeling worse so, as I'm meant to be taking Tess to the fracture clinic for a check up on Tuesday, I thought I'd better do a Covid test. As you can see, it wasn't the result I was hoping for, even if I was half expecting it as Sophie tested positive yesterday and we always seem to share each other's germs. Fortunately, Tess is all clear so far and Sophie hasn't been too badly affected but it just about puts the tin lid on a difficult week.

As a result we haven't done much at all today except catch up with the women's curling final and watch a lot of football on TV.

Like the Queen  I expect to continue carrying  out light duties at home for the rest of the week in my new role as carer! At least isolation means I should have some time to catch up with comments; I’m all behind again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.