randomgirl

By randomgirl

Beautiful day for a walk

I was supposed to be going somewhere else this day and sitting inside a room with only skylights (no proper windows) for about two hours. I decided instead to go for another canal walk after dropping off my daughter at her job in town. I'm so glad I made that decision!

My husband came too. It was pretty cold but we enjoyed the sunshine and the change. It was another walk he'd never been on, so that was good too. 

At one point two solitary swans came sailing elegantly down the canal towards us. There was something so beautiful and peaceful about the two of them swimming so serenely past us and carrying off into the distance, so I had to take some photos. They're not that great but they record the moment for me.  (See extras) 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.