Tap tap

At 8:10 this morning I was stood on the platform at Raynes Park station waiting for a train. I had a couple of meetings that I thought would be better done in person.  Although the trains are running with a reduced service due to ongoing staffing issues because COVID is still with us, it was a little quieter than some of the previous trains I have taken. I even managed to get a seat into Waterloo where I  bumped into a friend who was also heating into her office. 

There is lots about going back into the office which is familiar, of course. But one thing that I am always shocked by is how much I spend on food on office days.  Obviously, I don’t have to spend this much but it’s a lot more than when I work from home. Today,

• Breakfast coffee and yogurt, £5.45 from Pret
• Lunch was a Malaysian balance pot, £5.99 from Tossed
• Coffee to walk home with, £0.00 with a voucher, from Caffè Nero

After all the food I went to the gym to try to burn-off some of the calories. They appeared to be fitting a new bell or lock because, the whole time I was there, the was a constant bingo bong to accompany my 35 minutes on the cross-trainer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.