Flare

I am quite pleased that I got out for my walk this morning as I struggled to get out of bed after the lovely evening last night. I wasn’t back until just after 9am and didn’t quite walk 2 miles. But it was outside and the light was lovely. I don’t know if this really is a light flare on the picture but I though it was beautiful.  


As last week, Dinner was Yotam Ottolenghi’s vegetarian 'Mixed grill' as we got another kohlrabi in our weekly veg box and because we thought it was delicious. Also, I wanted something that would be nice and simple to prepare for valentine’s day.  Gerry, Karen and Louise bought me a box of cheeses for my birthday last year and there was one left that I had been saving: the flaming heart. It’s a chilli infused cheese that was moulded into a heart-shape and we though it very appropriate to open this evening. So, PY and I went for for a bit of a wander around the area this evening - although there was no picture to be had in the dark - and then came back to biscuits and (quite spicy) cheese and an episode of Taskmaster. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.