Cloudy and Cold

This sudden deep freeze
cannot be good for gardens.
Insulation's gone!

~ carliewired

At 6:30 I was watching the eastern sky for some colour while sipping my coffee. I was happy to see pink appear and see it spread across the horizon. At -13 C, it was a very chilly walk across my deck.

At 8 I drove to the grocery store, then through the drive-thru and finally, on to McArthur Island. 

There were no lynx hunters hanging around this morning. The valentine hearts on the bench have been swapped out for shamrocks. The park seemed largely deserted save for some city workers. Anyone walking was dressed very well. I was not going to track around looking for deer this morning. I moved on to the area by the boat launch. The parking lot ducks were on the landscaping as well as on the asphalt. I don't imagine one was any colder than the other. Each duck was huddled and quiet. I decided to make this jaunt very short and head home. 

N is here today working on the many steps to reno bathrooms. We'll have lunch together. 

We can expect a high of -6 C and the possibility of some snow flurries overnight. Oh, goody - more snow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.