61 F

A glorious start
to the day with sun, blue sky
and good company

~carliewired

The big wind storm of yesterday wound down about 6 PM. Soon after, the power at my house blinked off, just long enough to scramble my two digital clocks. I went out to have a bit of a look around the house. No damage done. I just needed to remove two white shopping bags that had blown in and impaled themselves on a cactus. 

This morning I was off at 9:30 heading for Martha's Gardens to plein air with friends. L set herself up near the fountain to catch part of the building. B set up looking into the date palms. R and G walked a way down the main corridor to look out at the mountains. I sat in my folding chair to do a quick sketch of a corner of the building, then to catch some visitors beside the fountain. 

I found some verbena blooming under the date palms. 

We were very fortunate to have this lovely morning, but by noon the weather was changing again and there was a possibility of some rain for the afternoon. 

I headed home at noon with a stop for a burger and fries to take home. 
I'm in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.