59 F

We are warned of high
wind and blowing dust - it's a
good day to stay inside!

~carliewired

The wind woke me up just after 3 AM. It was making so much noise it sounded like a freight train coming along a track. Loose items were bouncing along the roof. Anything that could rattle, did rattle. 

I got back to sleep and woke again just before 8 AM. The wind has kicked up a lot of dust so the Gila Mountains cannot be seen today. I looked out to my screened porch to find a branch from a palm tree draped over the screened door. The desert willow in front of my house keeps lashing the bay windows when the wind gusts. The palms in the neighbourhood are whipping in the wind. 

Air quality is poor due to the high winds. This is a day to remain indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.