75 F

I took a small tour 
of my neighbourhood - paid a
bill and got some shots!

~carliewired

I left a postcard in my mailbox this morning destined to my friend in South Yorkshire. I've explained to him that there have been so many cases of avian 'flu here and at home, that I have not been putting out my bird feeders. I miss watching the hummingbirds around my house. 

I got to my insurance agents this morning. Despite the bold promise on their advertising, much has changed recently. When you call the office you get a lot of music but not much else. Apparently, they do not make appointments any more. You just come in, take a seat and wait. Hopefully, next year I can pay it online and avoid the office entirely. 

On the route home I drove along the frontage road beside Interstate 8.
I stopped at the business that used to employ my neighbour. When he worked there it was largely a cactus nursery with some jewellry and souvenirs and lawn ornaments. Now, they've expanded to large metal sculptures. Some are enameled, some are left unfinished so they rust in the weather. I'm guessing that the sculptures all come from Mexico. 

I'm in for the day. It will be a quiet one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.