Light on the horizon

I can hardly believe that I’m blipping West Shore for the THIRD day in a row, but there are reasons for my choice. Of course, you know I love this place, and as I mentioned yesterday, each visit brings a different mood. Yesterday’s image was so dark and grim, I felt I needed to redress the balance, and today the dark clouds leave an optimistic golden glow in the horizon. Besides, from tomorrow I’ll be self-isolating before Monday’s surgery, so I’m not sure when I’ll next be out with my camera. 

It’s a gentler walk today - still very windy, but without the continuous blast of spray and sand. Oystercatchers stand along the shore, huddled together against the wind, flying off at the first hint of danger. They soar over the sea towards the snow dusted Carneddau, before wheeling round to find a safer place further along the shore (in extras) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.