A time for everything

By turnx3

Colour for a grey day

Friday
Roger kindly went shopping for me this morning, while I stayed in to do laundry etc, and I asked him if he would bring me some flowers - I needed something to brighten a cold dull winter day after the bright colour and sunshine of Florida! Early afternoon we both went to the gym to have a swim - I managed 50 lengths.
I also present the flowers as a tribute for the people of Ukraine, whose lives have been shattered and turned upside down. I guess the writing was on the wall, but I kept hoping and praying it wouldn’t come to a full invasion. Praying for the people of Ukraine, who must be experiencing so many emotions - bewildered, saddened, angry, and not knowing where to go, what to do, how to keep their loved ones safe, and where it’s all going to end. I’m so disheartened by all the evil in this world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.