And Now For the Big Busby Berekeley Glove Dance!

My husband is rough on gloves. He owns several pair, but he has ruined them all pretty much or lost them. He asked, did I have any gloves he could borrow or have? And so we hauled out the box of gloves in the front closet and I went through them all, and I found a pair or two he could use.

And then I saw all those colorful gloves lying on the floor and I wanted to see how they'd look if I organized them into a little spinning wheel. I put down all the gloves, I rearranged them, stirred a bit, and then I added one Tiger!

The Tiger decided to climb into a red glove, as that matched his hat and scarf very well. And then we turn on the spin machine, and we turn all of this glove stuff into a big Busby Berekeley glove dance number!!! Hooray!!!!

To accompany this image, here is a big dance number from Busby Berkeley's Lullaby of Broadway.

P.S. It was a fine day for indoor organizing. I have bought some new CDs over the past few years, while working on a master playlist. I also inherited some CDs (mostly country) from my big sister Barb when she passed. So on this day, I integrated both my new stuff and her stuff into my existing stuff, which is considerable. And I digitized a bunch more CDs; as I suspected, big chunks of The Collection, as I think of it, had never been made digital. So we are remedying that now. CDs digitized on this day included Bryan Adams, Tori Amos, Joan Baez, Basia, Belly, Clannad, and the Clash. (No, I didn't get beyond C!) Related Blip postings: Tiny Tiger and the Mix Tape Project, and Living in Oblivion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.