Chick Flick

By Flick

Don't Even Try TO Be Organised

I spent the day organising my picture files, deleting the rubbish and updating blip rejects on picasa web.
At the same time I was printing out selected photos to put in a album come scrap book. I managed to configurate the printer with the expected colour> Bravo!
In between times I was outside blipping in the garden hoping to see more 'vermin'.
I manged to get some poppies and some pasta which I banked secure in the knowledge that a wednesday visit from Henry and his Mum would afford me some shots.

OooooH you think you are so organised don't you?
hahahahahahahaha you are NOT.
Firstly the Children wanted to go out to eat somewhere and chose the darkest resturant in the WORLD. Impossible (for me) to shoot in.
Secondly my banked blips had been deleted by oh so clever and organised me.

Light fading tried to repeat poppy picture no success ... time running out...panic...
phonecall from Scarlett in BARBADOS, unhappy bunny, ill, miserable and wants to come home... poor thing.
Light gone, up to studio to photograph my scissors some printed out images that are just about to go in my album....
Once again by the skin of my teeth.

Moral of the tale? Never assume ANYTHING is going to be straightforward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.