Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sweet Phoebe

This has been a bit of a crazy day starting when we woke up in a very cold bedroom to find that our heater had gone out. Thankfully, we have had the same company service our heaters and AC units since the house was built so they were able to get a repair team out later in the morning. Fairly simple fix and we now have a new igniter and both units have new filters and a general service.

In the midst of that, I spent considerable time trying to get some sort of reasonable flights out to Portland so that I can finally see my parents. Flights have been secured and I will leave on 4 April. Can’t wait! I have not seen them since before Covid.

Then, our sweet Phoebe threw up multiple times downstairs and upstairs. We think the culprit is a bit of freeze dried beef liver we gave her. She doesn’t tolerate beef well but has been doing fine with small pieces of dried beef liver, different brand. Anyway, she is resting on the futon in my office and I’m just keeping an eye on her. She’s slowing down now as she’s almost 15 - and we both worry about her. In this case, I think she is fine and just needs to sleep a bit.

Next up is taking Jax for a walk. He was so excited when the repair guys came in - he wanted to greet them and would probably have shown them where the silver is if we’d let him. Definitely not a guard dog.

No decision yet on todays dark.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.