Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ready to fertilise!

Kate, Jenny and Dennis brought these tulips nearly 3 weeks ago. They appear to have gone into suspended animation, but I noticed that the stigma looks receptive and the pollen is ready too so I thought I would how you a close up of the centre.

Tiredness caught up with me today.

I was at Maureen and Brian's for a lovely lunch, along with Ann and Al. I did try to fix Maureen's old printer, but came to the decision that it should go to the tip! She does have a new one that works.

Tonight was the Tynedale Photo Group and a Wild Card evening. Nine photographers showed panels of 6 images each. As usual the range of work was very wide with all sorts of different work and processing used.

Now I need to sleep for 12 hours to catch up with myself.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.