Mono Monday: Week 423 ...

... landmark?

As you can see I had every intension of participating in Mono Monday this week.  But when I looked out the window this morning and saw this beautiful cooper's hawk I knew I'd be changing my mind.  However, we still went out after lunch to Downtown Bethlehem for some landmark shots.  I've added my MM shot as the second Extra photo. The first Extra is another shot of this hawk. This is probably the same juvenile that I posted at the end of January.

I was so surprised that I was able to almost walk right up the hawk before she/he flew off.  I was no more than 10 feet away for these two shots.  She/he actually came a little closer to me before flying off ... scary moments! 

As to my landmark ... 

Bethlehem is steeped in Moravian history having been founded by the Moravians in the early 1700's.  The building in the front is the old blacksmiths shop and the background building is the Hotel Bethlehem ... which isn't quite as old.  But still a landmark.  

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting MM all this month.  I will be the host for March.  I've posted the themes on the Challenges pages but not sure if it's been "approved" quite yet.  Next week's theme is "One photo, one word".  And the tag is MM424. If the challenges pages post doesn't work I'll explain the theme in the coming days.  Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.