The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blue skies over Lower Street

I walked into town to buy a suitcase for GG. She also asked me to get some diastix for her brother, as she believes he may have Diabetes type 2. He is refusing to have a blood test. Apparently these urine-testing sticks are a crude alternative. Who knew? Perhaps I should try one myself. Our family runs to type 2, along with kidney disease. Both can be hereditary

When all that was done, I walked home via a charity shop. The sun had miraculously appeared, though it had been cold and cloudy earlier when I was accompanying Indie out to explore the neighbourhood. I snapped the houses of Lower Street, in Stroud's conservation area, on my way back.

Kicking myself because I forgot to attend a virtual tour of Amman, Jordan! The next one, of Petra, is on next week while I'm in the market. I'll have to find another way, maybe attend a recorded tour. I did, however, remember to attend an online Mindfulness session with Mirthy this morning. That was a Good Thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.