The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Emergency blip: Bomble

I'd like to say I got on with the jigsaw today, but I had a Zoom lecture in the morning on Five Female Artists, and after that Steve needed the table for something else. So I faffed around in my study, caught up with a friend by phone, and then we both enrolled on the (British) Empire fictions course that starts next month. We're going to be reading King Solomon's Mines, A Passage to India, and Voyage in the dark (Jean Rhys). I ordered the books so I can start reading asap, because I have two books and two plays to read for my other course, also starting in April.

What else? I made quick Thai fish pie for supper. It was very easy, and gluten free. There was some gf puff pastry left over, so I made mince pies. The reducing-sugar -thing has gone out of the window, possibly because I already avoid alcohol, caffeine, gluten, yet still want my life to be worth living.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.