Well. There you go

Sun, blossom, blue sky. Warming temperatures.

600 blips.

Tess and I listened to the audiobook of The Magician's Nephew this morning, while I made some bread and did some washing.

The ladybird larvae we'd ordered turned up today. Apparently we'll have full grown ladybirds in 30 days.

I wrote a really bad blogpost in a moment of madness. I think I'll probably delete it.

I was going to start the VAT return today but instead I planted out some sweet peas and strawberry plants. Although it rained quite a lot on and off it was much warmer and I felt as if being outside was necessary. It was actually comforting to hear the rain and smell the wet ground and know the water butt was getting filled up again after a while without rain.

I took this shot at about 7.30pm and it was getting warmer, not colder as it got later.

Shall we do spring now?

I think so


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.