Spinning My Wheels

Took the Cat out for a spin today, needed to fill up with petrol and it was a good opportunity for a nice little run out.

See how glibly I said 'fill up with petrol'?

Got to the cheapest fuel station near us, Sainsbury's at Chapel Ash. Then queued to get to the pump and then stopped dead. Holy Mary Mother of God, did I really think in my febrile state that I was going to fill up?

At these prices I've got more chance of convincing Ras Putin to hold his hands up and say 'Sorry guys, my bad'


So I just had £50 worth which made my throat constrict and bowels churned and went home slowly, planning what I would say to Mrs I who has a dim view of me actually going anywhere in a Jaguar.

Ah, well, at least I had enough to get home, we'll plan the next trip carefully, and by then prices will have dropped and everything will be lovely.

Won't it...


Many thanks for the huge support and expressions of concern following my blip yesterday. I checked with W today and she is OK, has gone out with another friend and has an appointment with a lovely community care nurse who is using me as a go between. I so hope she now gets the right care and support she so desperately needs. 

Watch this space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.