Hardy

The season for garden Blips is officially open. Well, for me anyway.

I was out there today getting stuck into a few cold weather tasks, and even cut the grass. 

Apart from that, and cooking a good dinner (Indian style cottage pie) not much happened. I did not even buy any train tickets. I did think about it. 

I have an interesting pandemic story, however, in the wake of 40+ deaths in Scotland today and the daily number of infections almost doubling inside a week. 

I should have attended a meeting of a local organisation on Tuesday. It was the first in-person meeting since this time 2 years ago, and we have managed perfectly well on Zoom. Someone has been agitating for the in-person meetings to resume since October, and I guess he wore them down eventually. 

I was unhappy about the change - premature in my view - and developed a nasty diplomatic cold on Tuesday. My attitude was partly conditioned by being invited to a friend's house for dinner this Saturday. 

Today I was speaking to the organisation's secretary to catch up. Yesterday the brother of one of those attending tested positive for Covid 19. The brothers live together. I am told 22 people were at the meeting, so they are anxiously awaiting test results from the brother who was there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.