Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Genius!

Some of you might recall that earlier this month I wrote about my kitchen drawer being stuck. A clipboard was the problem. I tried every offered suggestion. Nothing worked.

So I thought and thought and thought. Then I thought some more until the AHA! moment.

If I could get the organizing baskets which were directly under the clipboard out of the way, it may drop into the empty space solving the problem. I tried yanking them out but that was futile. So I got some scissors and tried to cut the plastic. More futility.

Convinced that this plan would work, I decided that drawer was going to happen this afternoon. A very nice gentleman at the hardware store guided me to clippers they use to cut metal. It took some work but yanking them out was finally successful. The clipboard was free to terrorize me again, when I least expect it, and the drawer gently glided open.

I have often been referred to as a genius (no I haven’t). But as long as I don’t say it out loud, to avoid the rolling of eyes and giggles, today I will think of myself as one.
Hey, stop rolling your eyes!

A recent study has found that man eats more bananas than monkeys. It must be true because I can’t recall the last time I ate a monkey.

Back blips coming. Who remembers FingerBob?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.