An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Snowdrop cards...

David was playing golf at Leven again today so after lunch I returned to the studio and finished turning two of the little paintings I did yesterday into cards.  I did the same with the mini painting of the tulips that I blipped yesterday.  Seems like ages since I've made handprinted cards.

I started the painting over the loose sketch I started yesterday and it was all going well till I made a rookie error and ruined the sky.  I am so annoyed with myself.  I may have said f*ck drat!  I carried on, thinking that when the middle and foreground was completed I might get away with it but no, it looks awful.  

I have left it incase I am being overly harsh and will check it tomorrow, but I think I will begin again without a sketch this time, as I am discovering that sketches make me a nervous painter and I am much better just getting the paint on the paper and letting it do its thing.  Got Ele and Kenny coming up tomorrow so it will be Sunday before I can get back to it.  Enough time for me to let today's disaster go and be ready for a fresh start :-))

 looked at my blip from a year ago today and simply couldn't believe it was a year since that day.  Then I realised it wasn't a year...it was two!  My flabber was gasted! 

Almost two years since the first lockdown.  It really does begger belief.  The last 24 months seem to have disappeared down a black hole.  And the world is in such a terrible state...

...and on that cheery note, I shall bid you goodnight.  

PS Promise to be less of a grump tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.