Just Passing Through....

...Said the Sun to Anybody Who Was Watching....

And that was the last we saw of it! Another cold, grey day complete with snow flurries, spent indoors having coffee with a neighbour, face-timing with friends and family and enjoying a visit with my brother..who is very popular right now with my sister and me...

My brother spends a fair bit of time in consignment shops and is always on the lookout for things my sister and I are collecting. Well, this week he hit the Mother Lode of Wedgwood Napoleon Ivy china - our mother's "good" china, the china we grew up with and loved...and called to give us a heads up..Did we want it? Well, of course we did!  Each of us had inherited some pieces from Mom and have been searching ever since to find pieces to fill out our sets...of course we couldn't let this opportunity go by..So my brother bought it for us and delivered it to my house this afternoon. (see extra)

Although it is hard to believe, all this prized china is not for me! Like the sun, it too is Just Passing Through..As my sister needed more pieces to make her collection usable, and I have enough for now, we agreed that she should take it all this time..We may do some swapping later, but for now, except for one piece I am keeping, it is "in transit", stored in my basement waiting to be transported north to live with my sister! 

Meanwhile, I am trying to weed out my china collection!  Hard to do...If I could only keep one set? It would definitely be Mom's Napoleon Ivy...Of all the china I have and love, it's my favourite. It's not just the china..it is because it was Mom's...it's a family thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.