pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Colors

For what felt like the longest time since it had last happened, I awoke to a child-free house and a day of no plans or responsibilities. It was bliss.

Blips were sorted, jobs were done and a very hard 5k was run. It had been a little while and my body seemed to enjoy reminding me that I need to do this more often than I had been as I puffed and wheezed my round the circuit.

I then remembered that The Eldest had phoned me last night to tell me that she’d tested positive for covid (she’s fine at present) and so doing a test myself, I was fully expecting to see the dreaded two red lines. Nope. Somehow I continue to remain covid-free and despite everyone around me getting it, I appear to be the Omega Man and should probably donate my body to science or something. Maybe they can also figure it how it is possible for a grown man to have a diet which is essentially 98% sugar.

With my jobs done, I went and sat in Project House for a little while to do some measuring and picture where “stuff” was going to go. With things getting to a critical point now, I need to make a decision on colours (despite what she says, the youngest is not having devils, red or devil red) and so it was actually quite nice to just be in the space and try to picture it for myself.

I also picked up some house-y magazines and M&S jaffa cakes to assist me and I think I’m there now and am very much looking forward to spending my first night in my new room.

Also watched the Sandra Bullock film; Unforgivable, which is not easy viewing and definitely not one for the children, but really good. Sometimes think that Sandy B doesn’t quite receive the credit she deserves as she’s a superb actress.

Another fine weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.