pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A part to die for

I was delighted to find out over the weekend that I had got a part in the murder mystery play I’d read for the week before last.

The director was still waiting on confirmation for a couple of other people and so had asked that nothing be shared on social media, just in case a last-minute re-shuffle had been required, but today the “official” announcement was made to the group so we’re ok to share the news. 

I was equally delighted to find that I will be sharing the stage with Samm for the first time (in a play) and that ayearinthelife is up there with us too. There is one new chap to the group and a couple of other ladies who are new to me, but have done stuff for the group already, so it feels like a good cast and I’m looking forward to meeting and seeing everyone on Wednesday.

Pretty excited about the opportunity to tread the boards once more and spent a nice portion of Sunday afternoon doing the age-old thing of highlighting my lines, repeatedly telling myself “I’ll never learn all this” and marking a couple of other where I know I am going to have to stop myself from giggling – you can’t in all good conscience expect an immature amateur (very) actor not to corpse when “willy” and “levity” feature in the same sentence.

I’m only human.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.