A day in the life

By Shelling

Another day

Slow day, doodling about with my guitar, testing arrangements. I've listened quite a lot on the radio about Ukraine, so much speculations on the masses of information it's very hard to understand what goes on, more than that the Ukrainian people are suffering deeply in despair at the same time as they are struggling to defend their country.

The weather has been gorgeous all day, still a little chilly but in the afternoon I bought a rake to tidy up from leaves and branches. There are flowers coming up but I can't see what they will be yet. Exciting time, and a good way to keep warm. Afterwards I sat down on the veranda with a cup of tea and remembered that I hadn't taken any blip today. Here is the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.