HYACINTH

Av ery busy day today, just as well 'cos the weather hasn't been great - complete contrast to yesterday.

I'm taking a short break to do a blip whilst getting the house back together.   Found this hyacinth alongst with a couple of grape hyacinths, almost hidden underneath larger bushes so I got right down on the ground to take this which is why it's not brilliant.  I'm glad you couldn't see me getting back up again - I expect the neighbours had a chuckle!!!

Almost done now and boy will it be good to not be living out of boxes.  Now I've just to go and sort out the study/junk room, wihch is in a real muddle and will take months to do, but one step at a time.

The new carpet does look terrific an it feels so much better.  The contrast is amazing.  Now just to save up for the hallway carpet and our bedroom to be completely re-done and we will be sorted - yeah!!!

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.   I will try to catch up on your blips after I've finished getting all the stuff out of boxes!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.