Leafhopper

A mild and moderately sunny day, but one spent mostly indoors. After taking Alex to Oundle, I dropped the car in fro its MOT. Chris picked me up and came back for a coffee - the rest of the day was spent answering overdue emails, proof-reading a report and dealing with much needed admin. I manged a few trips round the garden, but despite the pleasant weather there's still not many insects about. This leafhopper was probably the most abundant. Empoasca vitis is a very common species that overwinters in evergreens and emerges in early spring. It's very tiny, only about 3-4 mm long but rather attractively coloured in shades of yellowish and bluish green.


CJ took me to the garage to pick up the car just before 5 o'clock. I went in and waited - only to find out that it had failed its MOT. This wasn't a great surprise as I've been complaining about its oil consumption since September 2020. In November 2021 Citroen agreed to replace the engine free of charge, but unfortunately this was not done as I was told that they couldn't get the parts before Christmas and they'd ring me when they arrived - but never did. Apparently the young man was in charge of the case has gone - too many customers had the same thing happen, details of which are still emerging. So I went home in a courtesy car and the current plan is to get the work done within the next week. What a saga!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.