Had a great sleep….this room is so dark and cosy! Spent the day in a combination of meetings…some in my office online and some down at Old College so I walked backwards and forwards between them a few times (in drizzle most times). Teviot building was flying the Ukrainian flag so, inspired by hazelh’s recent blip, I decided to use this for mine. I find I can’t cope with knowing too much about the war, whilst feeling guilty that I’m cutting myself from the details. Donating but not engaging with too much is all I can manage, I just can’t process and deal with what’s happening without being overwhelmed.

Got a fair bit done today and then we had a dinner this evening welcoming three new colleagues. P made us all reflect on our various interviews and arrivals here which made for some funny anecdotes.
Home and chatted to A, N and his parents about their day and plans for tomorrow then headed to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.