FLOWER FRIDAY

I went for a wander around the garden early this morning and before you ask, I was dressed!

The violas that Mr. HCB planted last Autumn have done really well in the old wheelbarrow and were just beginning to lift their tiny heads after all the rain we had on Wednesday.

I rather liked the back of this one called “Viola : Lavender Vein” and of course, you know this is my favourite colour, so it had to have its 15 minutes of fame on Blip.  This is SOOIP - and looks almost like a painting, I thought.

It’s another sunny day today, but still a bit chilly in the wind.  However, it sounds from the weather forecasts as if it will be set fair for the weekend, which will be great - not that  we will be going far, because with the price of petrol being what it is, it might just be a quick jaunt into the countryside to look for some nearby dereliction, a quick picnic and then home again.

Hope you all have a great weekend and the weather is kind to you wherever you are.

“I don’t have a purple problem - 
     I have a purple passion!
Jackie Harmon Sweeney & Mrs HCB!

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments for yesterday’s Abstract Thursday Blip - you will be pleased to know that I binned 41 pens that weren’t working along with several pencils where the leads snapped when I tried to sharpen them.  I also have a lot of pens to give away perhaps to a school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.