Feeding time

If the photo that Jon had taken of the newt I accidentally fished out of my pond, had not been really blurred, then I would have blipped him. Instead it is me, my hens and some really nice late afternoon light. Mollie took the pic for me.

I've had a headache today, but got through work with a few breaks, including lunch in the French Quarter. That was really nice, in the warm sun. The pond is green and I wanted to scoop some of the green algae off. That is when I caught the small newt, but he didn't come to any harm and I put him back after I'd removed some if the green.

After work I went for a walk with Jon and Mollie. Jon collected some hazel for something he is doing with the Cromer scouts this evening. Mollie and I carried on walking, which helped our headaches.

Jacket potatoes for dinner. Noone felt like the effort needed for pizza. Now just relaxing. Head still fuzzy but perhaps a little better, and I'm not as tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.