Little Helpers

Our grapefruit tree, which has given us many Sunday grapefruits, only has one left, sob. And one on the other tree at the top of the Land. But, look at all the buds! Neither tree is looking very healthy; it might be some sort of pest, so maybe these ladybirds will sort them, hope so.

Another busy day. I was glad to be left on my own when Mike and Paul took the kayak out for the first time this year.

Today is the feast of St Joseph (and hence, Father's Day here), so the Lent verses were Matthew 1v16-24, where Joseph is trying to figure out what to do about the fact that his fiancée is pregnant and not by him. He has a dream, where God's angel speaks to him:
Joseph, son of David, don't hesitate to get married...
The commentary says how God still communicates with fathers (and father figures, as Joseph was) and with all of us, in many different ways, and invites us to be part of his plans for a more abundant life.

Gratefuls:
- a day of sunshine (and no dust), so I could get the washing done
- people who support and pray for us, and for Mourão
- Paul and Mike enjoying the kayak

Read an article today that I thought very helpful to cope with the Ukraine situation (and other similar events). I've set my phone alarm to pray for peace every night at 9pm - my version of step number 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.