I drove a golf cart

Absolutely beautiful, lovely day. (I cleaned nothing.) The weather was wonderful, all the way up to 75 degrees F  (24 C). I did my first baby photo shoot. They fed me delicious food. We opened up windows in the front of the house and the door in the back to have air flow and I wore an N95. The eating was on the deck. They thought it was very cool that I brought artistic effect and vintage lenses. 

I've posted this picture for Silly Saturday because it looks like he is smiling. In reality, it is that split second of facial movement that looks like a smile right before a roar!!! Shooting babies is so fun, you get all these expressions, like, WHO THE HELL IS THIS HOLDING ME? and "Here, let me show you my tonsils." I even have one of him cross-eyed. In a month we'll do it again but I'll bring lighting and we'll try for a formal family photograph too. 

Then I went to a nursery, but for plants. Unlike the place where I bought Fireglow, this was only 30 minutes away. The trees were also cheaper. The owner let me know that he was getting a big shipment at the end of March so even though I found several I will ask Kate about, I will hold my horses as tight as I can and try to make it until April. He emphasized that he specializes in Japanese Maples and conifers and not ... and then he listed a bunch of categories including flowering trees. He let me drive a golf cart. You know how long it has been since I drove a golf cart? Neither do I. It was the perfect place to be on such a divine day.  

To my surprise, avocado, kale, sunflower seeds, red pepper flakes, and cilantro make a really nifty omelette. 

An endangered rhino was born in a Czech zoo. In honor of Ukraine they named him Kyiv. 


When a ship or plane is deregistered it cannot legally fly or take to the sea. The Isle of Man has delisted two super yachts, one airliner, six business jets, and seven helicopters with Russian links.


Japan, which almost never takes refugees, has begun taking Ukrainian refugees. 

An 11 year old Ukranian boy fled 600 miles to Slovakia. He made it and with the phone number written on his hand, found his siblings. His mother, who’d stayed behind to care for her mother, changed her mind and brought her to Slovakia and they all found each other and celebrated. 

Zelensky’s sitcom, Servant of the People, is on Netflix

Italian police seized a super yacht from Russian billionaire Melnichenko Last week they seized villas and yachts from five Russians on the sanctions list

Igor Sechin lost TWO super yachts 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.