Sun Arise

Early In The Morning,

Due to the frost and my having a problem scraping the car (chipped scrapers make it a real pain) I was a few minutes late in leaving to go and babysit, which was a real pity because it meant I didn't have the time to get to a better spot to get a more photogenic shot ..... or a shot of the moon which was looking impressive being near the horizon.
What made it worse was Bags and hubby were running later than I was and were nowhere near ready to leave when I arrived.
Squirrel was about on time but The Cygnet had to be woken - he had over 12 hours sleep! (lucky wee so & so - I haven't had that in goodness only knows how many years). 


I don't know why, but the traffic was very light today and it only took 2,1/2 hours to deliver the meals. That included a chat to Ronnie (one of the recipients) and taking pictures of his 1962 Vespa. At his request I also took a shot of him on it. Apparently he has never had a picture taken of him and the Vespa. I will give him a print of it next week.

The monsters arrived after school  ... ate a load of sweets and drank all our milk and then we went and collected SWMBO from the dentist where she was having a temporary crown fitted.

There was a quick video call from our ay of sunshine and the girls this evening to confirm details of our trip down south for Bunny's birthday.
Something to look forward to.

Other pictures of the sun coming up and of Ronnie's scooter are Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.