Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Final Result

I was out early in wonderful misty conditions before heading into the office.  As ever I was taking photographs and fully intended to post one from the morning tonight, but when I got into the office I was met by the project co-ordinator for the refurbishment of the council offices into a community hub, who told me the images I'd created for one of the rooms were being put up today.

I'd been quite apprehensive about the images. It was an awkward space with lots of obstacles on the walls so I wasn't sure how it would turn out.  Thankfully, when I visited later, the images looked great and I had a lighter step as I left the offices later in the day.  There is something quite special about seeing your work presented on a wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.