Great Day

A most enjoyable day that started (late) with reaching the next level in my iPad game (Secret Society) and solving today's Wordle in two attempts!!  Weatherwise - warm sunshine, still windy - but much less ferocious than of late. At lunchtime I joined the Music and Art department weekly meeting on zoom and my dear ex colleagues in Istanbul sang Happy Birthday to me for tomorrow, and we then enjoyed a good half hour catch up chit chat which was just so lovely. I am blessed to have worked with such loving friends. After that I took the 13.20 bus in to Didim and had a very satisfying afternoon that included a good ol' wander about the sunny streets finding today's main pic, buying some art supplies from a little stationers that made me happy, some expensive but delicious Turkish mezes from the Supermarket's deli counter, and, spotting a street shoe shiner, even had my shoes polished Turkish style!! (extra - look how shiny they are!) - as well as a very informative and useful preliminary meeting with a lawyer about making a will for my Turkish assets (my summer home). After all this I walked to My Bar for a well deserved beer, and then early dinner at Muco restaurant which I've not tried before and probably won't visit again. By 7pm the sun was packing up for the day and it was really quite chilly and I was more than ready to take the bus home, arriving just in time for a video call with mbfiatw for the next hour. 

Not for the first time, I  am reminded that the busier I am, the happier I am. There's a lesson there that I need to learn. First I need to find a way to deal with procrastination tho :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.