Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Who lives here?

It was a sunny fine day so I decided to go for a walk locally this afternoon. Arth did well with only a little whining, although he has complained more since we came home (should have stayed our longer perhaps?!).

The snowdrops are finally giving way and there were occasional dots of yellow: gorse, dandelions and lesser celandine. Otherwise there is hardly a hint of spring yet. I stopped to look at this old tree and the more I looked, the more I saw. That applied even more when I put the image on the computer. Try large.

Is it my imagination or can you see a tiny wooden fairy shape in the hollowed trunk? This tree must be home to a rich diversity of flora and fauna.

PS Yesterday I announced the birth of Brodie and mis-spelled his name. I checked today and it means ditch in Ireland. Enough said!

Made Polish cake which is not a cake and probably not Polish, but has been in the family for ever. Tomorrow will be a busy day with 14 for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.