Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Time for a haircut

I went to Hexham to see my lovely hairdresser this morning. J and his staff are delightful so you always leave feeling better than when you arrived. In the next chair was another member of the Photo Club but she did not want to be photographed while her roots were attended to, so I ended up with this one of me. Not ideal lighting conditions, let's say, but a bit of fun.

It took about an hour to drive home. There had been a fatal RTA on the A69 which was closed west of Hexham. The police originally said that the road would be reopened at 1000 but this was a big underestimate. Very sad. At least, as I travelled in the nose to tail convoy, I was safe.

Lots to do for the weekend so need to get on with it now.

I've been wondering about the British Library saving our Blip archives? I wonder if it will affect how we blip? Imagine, our journals are going to be preserved for future generations.........

Great news in the family - Dannielle and Bruce have a second baby boy, Brodie Roff McGlen, born last night in a birthing pool at home. Big brother, Fraizer, showed a little interest in the baby, but was keen to spend time on his new Thomas the tank engine!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.