The North River

A touch of pink on
the horizon warns of some
rain to come today

~ carliewired

I was awake at 4 AM. When I checked my security cameras, there was a lovely doe in my front yard at 2 AM. 

I was drinking my first cup of coffee by 5 AM while working on some photos. At 6:30 I thought I should get out for my blip. It was 7 C, but the morning forecast looked much better than the one for the afternoon. 

I drove down to Schubert Drive along the North Thompson River. I parked at the lookout and walked north on the Rivers Trail. My surprise this morning was finding two beavers along the shore near the school. One was very busy with a delectable branch he'd found. The other was very active, bobbing in and out of the water by the shore. I don't know if they noticed me, but I was delighted to notice them! 

I released my quilted heart on a bench along the Rivers Trail.

I picked up a breakfast and my second coffee and was home before the 7:30 morning news. My favourite quilt store has a sale on this week so I must get there before 11 this morning. I will have my daughter's company this afternoon. 

We might expect a high of 15 C on this cloudy day. There's a chance of showers this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.