Wood

We went and filled the car with fuel this morning ready for heading south tomorrow.
I then went and did some wood turning. When I came in for lunch SWMBO had taken herself off to bed (not a good sign).
After lunch I went and had another stint at the lathe.

The lead shot is Holly & Lilac (both from the garden) - the one in the extras is Yew (which I got from a place outside Dunbar) and a rather rotten piece of Burr Elm (from just up the road) - which soaked up a lot of wood stabiliser but made it possible to sand. 
Which means the 'carbon footprint' of the wood totals maybe 40 miles.
I recon that is pretty good.

When I went to get the case out of the loft SWMBO got up and is feeling fine ... and we have both tested negative, so we are set to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.