I Found One

As usual there was no sign of a frog in the pond this morning when I was removing some of the detritus despite me seeing at least three last night when I went to bed.
After doing the pond I trimmed back some of the Mahonia and Bay Laurel hedge and then removed a lot of the dead leaves and and flower stems from the back garden.
Once that had done my back in, I went and got the camera and took some pictures of the new growth ..... aquatic mint, lily pads, Rosemary, Peony, Pieris and flowering currant (they are over HERE).

I have also done some turning - which went not too badly and hopefully I will get it finished tomorrow.

When I went to take the bin out I found the frog hiding behind it. Not the kind of shot I was hoping for but there was no point in taking it and putting it in the pond because it would have just headed straight to the bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.