The Morning Visitor

Before she arrived I nipped down to the playing fields to see if I could find out what work was going on.
That was when I met my best pal. Well, he was my best pal for a couple of minutes when I said Hello to him .... then he had to go home.
It turns out they are putting in a cricket pitch. I can't see that being used very often.

Meet The 3 Blind Mice.
I am never doing them again..........

We got a phone call from Margaret this morning (SWMBO's bridesmaid).
She is up visiting her Dad (he managed to move down south to her for 9 weeks) - who is doing much better than when we saw him last.
So we went to Mortonhall for lunch before going back to see Don.
After a while I went out with Margaret to walk her dog while SWMBO had a cuppa and a chat with Don.
That walk round the local park brought back a lot of childhood memories!
It is where I used to go to feed the horses and was part of the route I walked to or from primary school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.