Not A Happy Bunny

My laptop did an automatic up date of Photoshop this morning - noting unusual there.
However, after having taken a few pictures of the tulip on its continued demise, I downloaded them and went to run them through Photoshop to refine them - and all I got was a black and white flashing screen. It didn't matter how I came at it that was all I could get. Shutting it down and reopening it would tell me that the last opened image was what I had showing as the flashing screen.
Trying to get in touch with Microsoft tech guys was a no-go too - all I could get was a group chat but I was unable to put my question up as I could only get in via a 'search engine' with limited headings .... none of which had any relevance.
So I shut everything down and went and calmed down at the lathe.

Later I tried a completely different tack to see if new drivers were required.
Now, I am definitely not 'tech savvy' so it took me a long time to try and get into the system so that I could fine out how to download up to date drivers. 
That ended up with a notebook and pen heading to the other side of the room at speed!

I went and finished the 3 Blind Mice ...... that is a project that will not be repeated I can tell you!

Back to the laptop and more swearing.
It turns out that my laptop - or its drivers - is now no longer compatible with Windows 11 when it comes to Photoshop ...... very strange. Especially since it seems to be fine when it comes to Lightroom (Classic).
It looks like I will be trying to see if full fat Lightroom works for me (or if I can work it in a way that suits me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.