Look Out

By chrisf

Norma

I am standing on Latchford Locks, on the Manchester Ship Canal. In the distance is the M6 Thelwall Viaduct, always busy. The boat Norma is very curious, I am not sure of it’s purpose, is it a dredger. It is currently flying the Union Jack and the flag of Ukraine.

A fairly brief visit to Number 3 bed at Woolston Eyes this afternoon. I have a permit, and a key which unlocks the padlock to get me across a suspension bridge which is the only access in. Once across, it is another world. It is a fantastic site, only two miles from Warrington town centre. A pair of marsh harriers quartered the reed beds, and the black necked grebes are back. 10 percent of the British population of this rare summer breeder nest here. They were too distant for good photos today.

I had a phone call to tell me that Mum returns home from hospital tomorrow.That’s good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.