Murray Princess cruise

I posted a late blip this morning as I had no internet connection so will add todays while I have some coverage. 

First up we went on a guided bush walk over to some billabongs and wetlands. I rather liked the pelicans in their natural settings. After cruising down stream again we stopped again and went on a flat bottomed boat to see the cliffs and wetlands up close. It was the middle of the day and nothing much was around except this mother and babies. I’m hopeless identifying birds and have forgotten what the guide said it was. When it opened its mouth it could swallow a whole large fish. I also note the webbed feet. 

I’m still trying to use the different settings on the new camera and was really pleased with my moon shot. SOOC and no tripod. I didn’t even straighten or clip it. 

The tree in the collage is where the local Aboriginal people cut the bark for a canoe. This would have been a great spot for them to live with abundant food and water supplies.

The two in the foot propelled water craft had all their belongings on behind. A crazy way to get around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.