A Busy Day

Up early for my shift at the Vaccines. Good to hear one of the volunteers (we call him Grahame with an ‘e’) who was an arrogant sod and after many issues with other volunteers and paid staff (not me) and a throwing back of a walkie talkie last sat when one of Leads asked him to practice with it as he was at the upstairs floor he is not coming back. Hallelujah

It was the 5-11s again but Monday is the start of the Spring booster for over 75s and will be heaving!

Finished at 1 and met S at Hinterland for lunch sitting outdoors . Got some stuff for the macaroni cheese for 12 for Cameron’s party.

Totally failed at the photo again! I took lots of videos as it was a singing/dancing karaoke party and was such good fun. I’ve done a screen shot of the boy but it’s a cr*p pic. He made a chocolate cheesecake and there was a tasty cake which the candles set off the fire alarm as per usual.

Considering I only started preparing at 4 it all went well.

Ps. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1855205
I put a link to this blip from 2012 as it was a day even warmer than this one In late March . The paddling pool was out then!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.