Honey mustard soy cocktail sausages

I prepared these sausages for the small gathering of friends who came over for games and supper today. The first arrivals appeared just after 2pm, with the first round of games (Catan and kittens) starting about an hour later. A second set of folk turned up for tea, cake and round 2 of games (Catan) at about 4:30pm, and the last couple made it in time to join us for drinks, supper and Werewolf.

We were all enjoying ourselves immensely until one guest 'snapped' in the middle of a game of Werewolf and abruptly decided that it was time to leave the party. The rest of us - with the exception of this guest's partner who stayed - were stunned. We had no idea that anything was wrong. This put a bit of a dampener on the remainder of the evening. I had hoped that we would play a couple more games, and that there might have been a kitchen disco after supper :-(

(By the way, I had a great night's sleep last night, all my symptoms had disappeared by morning, and I had another negative lateral flow test. It must have been hayfever yesterday.)

Exercise today: none, although I was on my feet most of the morning as I prepared for the arrival of our guests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.