A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A day of two halves.

We woke to grey skies and drizzle but no matter as we have singing to cheer us up on a Monday morning.
We did three new songs (one was medley of some we’ve done before) and it was lots of fun getting to grips with the harmonies. Our leader commented on Saturday’s gig and echoed my feelings that it was a special one that will stay in our memories similar to our singing at Hazelbeck Special School before lockdown.
The next one is Good Friday in Bingley market place, don’t think that will have quite the same feel but we will be in Bath anyway.

After lunch the sun appeared. I had wanted to give son Alex some of his grandma’s snowdrops similar to ones we had taken for Grace in January but the space in his wall is very shallow. So I dug up some of her primulas ( little purple ones that spread everywhere ) and we walked up the village to plant them  and prune his rose.

There daffodils across the road from his house are in full flower and the road out of the top of the village is lined with them. We passed them all as we decided to walk back via Leech Lane and Goit Stock to make a circuit.
I was surprised there were no Blackthorns blossom yet on Leech Lane though there were some Greater Celandines ( King Cups) above the stream at the side of the lane.

At Harden Beck we were rewarded with Wood Anemones, one of my favourite Spring wild flowers. Taking far too many shots as usual I was surprised to get the message that my memory card was full! I can’t remember when I last saw that, if ever!
I took a few last shots on my phone.

Back in our estate we saw a friend who’s just had a hip operation out walking. So good to see she is doing well and have a good chat.

So a much better day than it looked like being first thing.

Forgot to add my Flickr album from our anniversary trip last week. You may want to take a look particularly if you want to see more of the Arts and Craft House Blackwell - here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.