A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Grey

A grey damp morning has lasted all afternoon. It was actually raining as we walked up to Pilates mid morning. One friend now testing negative for Covid so she came, and one, still testing positive, didn’t.

Tha family seem to be back to normal at last, all negative and were back at work, pre school and nursery. They didn’t think they would take Jude back at nursery whilst she still had some spots but they did so result!

After Pilates we went to the garden centre for a coffee but my friend didn’t want to eat so I was back home fairly early to get my own lunch.

Not a very cheery day compared with recent ones so I thought I would blip my lovely Mother’s Day flowers as they start to open. Tulips and Iris  are now looking great and I can see there are some hyacinths in there  which will no doubt smell lovely shortly.

When we got back from the Lakes last week a basket of hyacinth my friend gave me for our WA had opened in the warmth and the whole house smelled fabulous. Extra

Cold returns tomorrow to send March out like a lion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.