A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Number 12!

The cold and wet has arrived so the winter coat came out for our shopping trip this morning. No boots yet but that may come tomorrow!
A shop for us and one for Ukraine with a list provided by church of items that will be collected on Friday. That’s as far as we have gone but I really didn’t have to go far for my blip for this special day -the front door!

Yes we live at No 12 and I’ve clocked up 12 years of blip today!
( I’ve blipped the hare before, bought in the highlands from a favourite artist)

What to say after 12 years that I haven’t said before. A special part of my daily life communicating with special, like minded people. Some are near and others far away, some I’ve met and others I may never meet but they still feel like special friends.

Orchid 99 who has commented on me from the very start and I may get to meet one day and Nanna K from Seattle who I was lucky enough to meet when she visited here a few years ago.
I mention Nanna K as I commented on a jigsaw she was struggling with a few weeks ago and when we got home from our Lakes trip last week a parcel with the jigsaw in was waiting for me. How kind is that?

So many more over the years including my first blipmeet with rainie in New Zealand and amazingly she started the day before me 12 years ago yesterday.

Thank you to all blip friends for kind comments, stars and hearts over the years,  I can’t mention you all but you make each day special. Thank you to those who started it and those who rescued blip and now keep it going so brilliantly. We’d all be lost without it!

Onwards to year 13!

And a big thank you to Wendles56 for introducing me to blip even though it was rather accidental!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.